Opus 52 – Violin Sonata No. 1

Violin Sonata No. 1 in E Rhodian, Opus 52


Date of composition: 2014

Duration (approx.): 12 minutes

Instrumentation: violin and piano


  • I-Intense, like boiling water (in the Rhodian mode)
  • II-Meditative, melancholic (in the Phrygian mode)
  • III-Playful, yet delightfully sinister (in the Rhodian mode)
  • Live performance by Dr. Wyatt True, violin, and Dr. David Servias, piano, at Beall Hall, University of Oregon in Eugene, Oregon, October 27, 2015

%d bloggers like this: